Driver list announced for testing

Alexander Sims, Edoardo Mortara, James Rossiter, Tom Blomqvist and Michael Benyahia will all get their first chance to test the fully-electric Formula E cars at the season four official pre-season test session in Valencia on October 2-5. 

Andretti and Venturi will be using the four-day test to evaluate the above drivers for a full-time drive in the 2017/18 FIA Formula E Championship.

The NIO Formula E Team will be launching their season four-driver line-up and livery live from Valencia tomorrow morning at 8:30am (CEST).

The 3.09km National Circuit configuration of the track will be used, with an additional chicane inserted on the start/finish straight. Each day of testing will be split into two sessions, with cars running between 9-12 in the morning session and 2-5 in the afternoon.FIA Formula E social media channels for live updates of pre-season testing throughout the week.

Rio Haryanto will also be driving the Formula E show car on Tuesday,

You can keep up to date with testing by following Formula E Zone on Twitter.

Entry list 

Team Name   Car # Monday
October 2
October 3
October 5
Audi Sport ABT Schaeffler 1 Lucas di Grassi Lucas di Grassi Lucas Di Grassi
DS Virgin Racing 2 Sam Bird Sam Bird Sam Bird
Panasonic Jaguar Racing 3 Nelson Piquet Jr. Nelson Piquet Jr. Nelson Piquet Jr.
Venturi Formula E Team 4 Edoardo Mortara AM:Michael BenyahiaPM: Edoardo Mortara Edoardo Mortara
Venturi Formula E Team 5 James Rossiter James Rossiter Maro Engel
Dragon Racing 6 Neel Jani Neel Jani Neel Jani
Dragon Racing 7 Jerome D’Ambrosio Jerome D’Ambrosio Jerome D’Ambrosio
Renault e.dams 8 Nico Prost Nico Prost Nico Prost
Renault e.dams 9 Sebastien Buemi Sebastien Buemi Sebastien Buemi
TECHEETAH 18 Andre Lotterer Andre Lotterer Andre Lotterer
Mahindra Racing 19 Felix Rosenqvist Felix Rosenqvist Felix Rosenqvist
Panasonic Jaguar Racing 20 Mitch Evans Mitch Evans Mitch Evans
Mahindra Racing 23 Nick Heidfeld Nick Heidfeld Nick Heidfeld
TECHEETAH 25 Jean-Eric Vergne Jean-Eric Vergne Jean-Eric Vergne
Andretti Formula E 27 AM: Alexander SimsPM: Tom Blomqvist Tom Blomqvist Tom Blomqvist
Andretti Formula E 28 Antonio Felix da Costa Alexander Sims Antonio Felix da Costa
DS Virgin Racing 36 Alex Lynn Alex Lynn Alex Lynn
Audi Sport ABT Schaeffler 66 Daniel Abt Daniel Abt Daniel Abt
Skip to content