Heidfeld ends FP1 fastest in Berlin


Nick Heidfeld has ended the first practice session fastest in Berlin after being the only driver to complete a 200kW lap.

The German did the lead in the early part of the session on a 170kW with teammate Felix Rosenqvist behind in second after the early stages of the session.

Sebastien Buemi ended the session second fastest four-tenths behind Heidfeld with Jean-Eric Vergne in third.

Rosenqvist ended fourth fastest, but the Swede had a spin at Turn 1 in the final few minutes of the session.

Oliver Turvey had a strong session for NIO. The Brit was running in the top three after the first round of 170kW laps, and was able to improve his time to end the session fifth fastest.

Alex Lynn ended the session sixth fastest, with Lucas Di Grassi in seventh, and Mitch Evans in eighth.

Stephane Sarrazin on his return to the series with Andretti brought out the red flag after a brake failure going into Turn 1. The French driver went straight on, as he struggled to stop the car and hit the wall hard.

The red flag was extended, as the techpro barrier needed to be replaced. Once the session restarted the driver only had 14 minutes to get their final runs in.

Tom Dillmann was another returnee driver to series with Venturi replacing Edoardo Mortara for the Berlin ePrix ended the session in 15th.


Skip to content