Audi Formula E retains Abt Schaeffler Audi Sport’s drivers Lucas di Grassi and Daniel Abt for Season four, with Allan McNish named as the new Team Principal.

After Audi’s announcement that it would be playing a significant role in Formula E from Season four onwards, the team finally launched their 2017-18 season team. The German outfit goes into the campaign with the aim of winning both the Drivers and Teams’ Championship.

Drivers Lucas di Grassi and Daniel Abt, who have raced in all of the 33 Formula E races, will drive for the team this season. Endurance legend Allan McNish takes over the position of Team Principal, and Abt becomes an Audi factory driver.

The Brazilian has confirmed he will race with the #1 car. “Going into the championship with the number one car is amazing!” expressed McNish. Daniel Abt, on the other hand, did not confirm whether he will continue to use the #66 car, as he has used in previous seasons.

This season’s car livery will have white as its main colour, with different colour details for the Brazilian and the German. Abt’s car will have red, green, and yellow; while di Grassi’s will feature green and yellow details.

The team now heads to Valencia, Spain, for pre-season testing, before the action starts in Hong Kong, on December 2nd.