Seoul on the season six calendar

Formula E’s governing body, the FIA, has revealed the calendar for season six of the all-electric series, which will see the inclusion of Seoul and the absence of the Marrakesh E-Prix and the Swiss E-Prix. 

Beginning on 22nd November this year, the season opener will once again kick off in Ad Diriyah, with a double-header weekend, concluding in London in July 2020 with another double-header at the ExCeL centre.

New additions include a race in the South Korean capital of Seoul, as well as two race locations still be to confirmed.

At the moment the March 21st slot is still expected to be Sanya, but Formula E is exploring other options in China.

In total, the calendar sees the teams and drivers tackle 14 races in 12 cities, covering four continents.

Pre-season testing is yet to be confirmed but is expected to be held around mid-October. There are likely to be a number of in-season tests, as well as a young driver test, but details have also yet to be released.


Rd 1: Ad Diriyah, Saudi Arabia –  November 22, 2019**
Rd 2: Ad Diriyah, Saudi Arabia – November 23, 2019
Rd 3: TBC, TBC – December 14, 2019
Rd 4: Santiago, Chile – January 18, 2020*
Rd 5: Mexico City, Mexico – February 15, 2020*
Rd 6: Hong Kong, China – March 1, 2020*
Rd 7: TBC, China – March 21, 2020
Rd 8: Rome, Italy – April 4, 2020
Rd 9: Paris, France – April 18, 2020
Rd 10: Seoul, South Korea – May 3, 2020*
Rd 11: Berlin, Germany – May 30, 2020
Rd 12: New York City, USA – June 20, 2020
Rd 13: London, UK – July 25, 2020*
Rd 14: London, UK – July 26, 2020*

*Subject to circuit homologation
**Double-header subject to government agreement

Skip to content