Formula E reveals additional races for season seven

Formula E has revealed the next six rounds of the 2020-21 calendar, with the series set to race at Valencia where Formula E conduct pre-season testing. 

The revised schedule for the first FE season with World Championship status is still subject to approval from the FIA World Motor Sport Council. A final batch of races will be announced in the spring following the 5 March meeting of the WMSC.

The season will start in Diriyah on the 26th of February and will be followed by a race in Rome, which keeps its original date from the first draft of the calendar issued in June.

FE will then return to the Circuit Ricardo Tormo in Valencia, site of past four pre-season tests, on 24 April. Monaco is scheduled for 8 May after the Monaco Automobile Club’s statement that the Formula 1, FE and Historic Grand Prix events will go ahead this year.

Marrakech, which had been dropped from the early calendar draft, will return on 22 May. The Moroccan capital has become Formula E’s first backup plan if a race fails to take place for any reason.

The second batch of races then concludes with a double-header event in Santiago across 5-6 June.

FE chief championship officer Alberto Longo said: “Working on the championship calendar in ‘normal’ circumstances is already an extensive task that takes months of planning and preparation, in collaboration with numerous cities and stakeholders.

“This next set of races demonstrates the agility of Formula E to react to any given situation and still create a compelling and demanding calendar for teams and drivers.

“We continue to work on the last set of races and ensure our first season as an FIA World Championship lives up to our own expectations and those of our fans.”

FE has announced the Paris E-Prix will not return this season, but plans have been agreed with city officials for it to feature next term.

Similarly, Sanya and an inaugural race in Seoul cannot keep their intended 13 March and 23 May dates.

Current Calendar for season seven 

26 February Diriyah, Saudi Arabia
27 February Diriyah, Saudi Arabia
10 April Rome, Italy*
24 April Valencia, Spain*
8 May Monaco, Monaco*
22 May Marrakech, Morocco
5 June Santiago, Chile
6 June Santiago, Chile

*Subject to circuit homologation

Skip to content