Rowland continues Puebla charge

Oliver Rowland continued where he left off in FP1 setting the fastest time of the second practice session, a 1:22.861, over a quarter of a second ahead of the DS Techeetah pair of Antonio Felix da Costa and Jean-Eric Vergne.

Alex Lynn ended the session fourth fastest despite being over six tenths down, ahead of Edoardo Mortara, Nyck De Vries and Jake Dennis.

Mitch Evans finished eighth with Stoffel Vandoorne ninth and championship leader Robin Frijns completing the top ten.

Sergio Sette Camara ended 11th ahead of Norman Nato, Lucas Di Grassi ended 13th, Nick Cassidy 14th and Sam Bird 15th.

Rene Rast was 16th ahead of Oliver Turvey, Max Guenther and Tom Blomqvist with Pascal Wehrlein completing the top 20.

Sebastien Buemi finished 21st ahead of Alexander Sims, who’s mechanics repaired his car in time for a few laps at the end of the session while debutant Joel Erikkson and Porsche’s Andre Lotterer completed the field.

Skip to content