Vergne claims pole in Berlin as Ds Techeetah secure a one-two

Jean-Eric Vergne has claimed pole position for the Berlin E-Prix as DS Techeetah claims a one-two as reigning champion Antonio Felix Da Costa will line up second. 

Vergne set a 1.06.227 to take pole position which is his 13th pole position in Formula E. Da Costa came from group one to make it into Superpole as he did 12 months ago when he went on to win the championship last season.

Lucas Di Grassi finished third for Audi in the penultimate race for Audi. The Brazilian set a 1.06.427. Venturi has their best qualifying outing as both drivers were able to make it into Superpole. Eldorado Mortara qualified fourth and Norman Nato finished fifth.

Sebastien Buemi made it into Superpole from group four but was only able to finish sixth fastest

Mitch Evans just missed out on Superpole and will start in seventh for Jaguar Racing. Jake Dennis has put himself into serious championship contention after qualifying eighth from group one.

Pascal Wehrelin qualified in ninth for Porsche, the German was ahead of Maximilian Gunther in tenth. Oliver Rowland will start 11th for Nissan. Sam Bird qualified 12th for Jaguar. The British driver has put himself in a position to get back into the points to put himself into championship contention.

Rene Rast qualified 13th for Audi. The German will start ahead of Nick Cassidy, Andre Lotterer, and Alexander Sims.

Tom Blomqvist will start 17th ahead of Sergio Sette Camara. Championship leader Nyck De Vries will start 19th. The Dutchmen didn’t put his lap together in group one for Mercedes. De Vries’ teammate Stoffel Vandoorne who was in group three couldn’t out-qualify his teammate and will start 22nd.

Oliver Turvey and Alex Lynn will start in between the Mercedes drivers. Robin Frijns will start 23rd and Joel Eriksson will start 24th.



Skip to content