Last season’s Saturday race winner Jake Dennis ended the final free practice session fastest in London. 

Dennis set his lap time in the three-minute sprint the drivers had to the chequered flag after Dan Ticktum caused a red flag with ten minutes remaining in the session.

Ticktum was on a full power lap when he went off at Turn 6. Dennis set a 1:13.661 to end the session fastest.

Oliver Rowland was second for Mahindra. The Brit competing in his home race was within a tenth of fellow Brit Dennis. Rowland set a 1:13.743.

Andre Lotterer was third for Porsche. The German driver had a spin at Turn 16 during the session. He set a 1:13.750.

Reigning Champion Nyck De Vries was fourth fastest for Mercedes, and he was ahead of the Mercedes-powered Venturi driver of Lucas Di Grassi in fifth.

Mitch Evans finished in sixth for Jaguar. Maximilian Guenther was seventh fastest for Nissan. He was ahead of championship leader Stoffel Vandoorne in eighth.

Sergio Sette Camara, who topped FP1 on Friday, was ninth fastest for Dragon. Oliver Askew was tenth for Andretti.

Antonio Giovinazzi was 11th fastest for Dragon, he was ahead of season six champion Antonio Felix Da Costa in 12th.

New York race winner Nick Cassidy was 13th ahead of Pascal Wehrlein. Jean-Eric Vergne was 15th and Edorado Mortara was only 16th for Venturi.

Robin Frijns was 17th fastest, with Alexander Sims in 18th. Oliver Turvey was 19th fastest for the NIO 333 team.

Sebastien Buemi was 20th for Nissan, with Sam Bird in 21st and Dan Ticktum rounded off the field in 22nd.