Jake Dennis continued his dominance in London after claiming back-to-back pole positions as he attempts to win both London E-Prix this weekend. 

The British driver had to beat Lucas Di Grassi in the final, and there was nothing to separate them in the Semi-Finals.

Di Grassi was eight thousands of a second faster than Dennis in the Semi-Final, which allowed the Venturi driver to start second in the final.

In the first two sectors of the lap in the final, Dennis and Di Grassi were only separated by a tenth of a second in Dennis’s favour.

However, Di Grassi made an error in the final sector which allowed Dennis to take pole position.

Championship leader Stoffel Vandorne missed out on the duels and will start down in 13th, but Mitch Evans will feel like it was a wasted opportunity to gain ground on Vandoorne.

He was in Group B and saw that Vandoorne had failed to make the duels. However, Evans could only manage P7 in Group B and will start behind Vandoorne in 14th.

Antonio Giovinazzi will start third, which was his best qualifying performance to date for Dragon Racing. The Italian driver set a 1:12.962.

Da Costa will start the race from fourth place. He lost to Dennis in the Semi-Final.

Nyck de Vries lost out to Giovinazzi in the quarter-finals and will start fifth. It was a closely fought battle between the two, with the Dragon Racing driver winning by a tenth of a second.

Sebastien Buemi will line up in sixth for Nissan; Buemi set a 1:13.197, which was a quick time, but Dennis set a blistering 1:12:661 in the quarter-final to progress to the next stage.

Nick Cassidy will start seventh on the grid after locking up at Turn 1 on his flying lap in his duel against Da Costa. The Kiwi started in seventh for Saturday’s race and was able to use his Attack Mode to fight for a podium finish in yesterday’s race.

Oliver Askew hit the wall on his flying lap in the quarter-final against Di Grassi and coasted across the line, and will line up in eighth place.

Maximilian Gunther will start in ninth place for Nissan ahead of Jean-Eric Vergne for Ds Techeetah.

Oliver Rowland will begin the race in 11th, ahead of Porsche’s Pascal Wehrlein in 12th.

Vandoorne and Evans will line up 13th and 14th. Sam Bird was 15th in the second Jaguar Racing car.

Dan Ticktum was 16th for NIO 333 ahead of Edoardo Mortara in 17th.  Robin Frijns will start 18th Envision Racing. After a great performance yesterday, Sergio Sette Camara could only manage 19th fastest for Dragon Racing.

Oliver Turvey will line up in 20th, with Andre Lotterer in 21st, and Alexander Sims in 22nd.