Oliver Rowland has taken pole position for this afternoon’s Seoul E-Prix aftre a monumental qualifying effort, putting almost a second over both Pascal Wehrlein and Lucas Di Grassi in the semi final and final respectively.

Lucas Di Grassi will line up second ahead of Mitch Evans, who is the highest championship competitor. Pascal Wehrlein will start fourth, however the Porsche had hit the wall in his quarter final duel, but had enough time to progress to the semi finals.

Jake Dennis will start fifth after setting the quickest time from the quater final eliminations just ahead of championship competitors Edoardo Mortara and Stoffel Vandoorne. Sergio Sette Camara also made the duels but stopped on his lap and was unable to set a lap time.

With Group B securing all top four positions on the grid, it means that Jean-Eric Vergne will star ninth ahead of Sebastien Buemi, Norman Nato starts an impressive 11th ahead of Antonio Felix da Costa in 12th.

Ticktum starts from a personal best 13th ahead of Antonio Giovinazzi, with Dutchmen Nyck de Vries and Robin Frijns sharing the eighth row in 15th and 16th respectively.

Max Guenther will start from 17th ahead of Oliver Turvey, Nick Cassidy, who hit the wall at the end of his qualifying group, and Andre Lotterer, who completes the top 20.

Alexander Sims will start from 21st after he hit the wall in Group B, and oliver Askew who ahd his time deleted from Goup A due to a too quick pit time.