Site icon Formula E Zone

Vandoorne strikes first in Seoul practice

Champion elect Stoffel Vandoorne has topped the opening session for the Seoul E-Prix with a 1.22.000, with rival Edoardo Mortara just 0.013 behind and Envision’s Nick Cassidy completing the top three.

Lucas Di Grassi ended the session in fourth ahead of Jean-Eric Vergne and Nyck De Vries. Jake Dennis ended seventh ahead of Pascal Wehrlein and Max Guenther, while Sam Bird replacement Norman Nato ended the session tenth.

Oliver Rowland just missed out on the top ten ahead of Oliver Askew, Sebastien Buemi and Oliver Turvey. Mitch Evans finished in a lowly 15th place ahead of Antonio Felix da Costa, Antonio Giovinazzi and Robin Frijns.

Sergio Sette Camara was 19th ahead of Dan Ticktum and Alexander Sims, with Andre Lotterer completing the field.

Exit mobile version