Mitch Evans has taken pole position to lockout the front row for Jaguar as teammate Sam Bird lost the final to start in second.

Bird seemingly made a mistake on his lap in the final to book end an eventful session for the Briton who initially had his group lap time deleted for improving under yellow flags.

Sacha Fenestraz will line up third ahead of Sebastien Buemi, with both drivers also making mistakes on their semi final laps. Rene Rast was the quickest of those eliminated in the quarter final, ahead of Edoardo Mortara with championship leader Jake Dennis in seventh and Max Guenther in eighth.

Nick Cassidy will line up in ninth ahead of championship rival Pascal Wehrlein, Norman Nato will start 11th, with Stoffel Vandoorne, who also had his time reinstated, lining up in 12th.

Antonio Felix da Costa will start from 13th ahead of Nico Mueller, with Lucas Di Grassi in 15th. Jean-Eric Vergne will start 16th ahead of Robin Frijns with Dan Ticktum in 18th, Roberto Mehri 19th and Lotterer in 20th.

The back row will be made up of Jake Hughes, who was set to go through to the duels before a crash and a subsequent red flag meant his lap time was deleted and will start alongside Sergio Sette Camara.