Championship contender Nick Cassidy has topped the second free practice session as the session was cut short by a minute has ABt Cupra’s Robin Frijns crashed at Turn 16.

The Kiwi set a time three tenths quicker than Dan Ticktum, who was second, Seabstien Buemi was third with Pascal Wehrlein fourth and championship leader Jake Dennis in fifth.

Mitch Evans was sixth ahead of Sergio Sette Camara, with Andre Lotterer in eighth, Stoffel Vandoorne ninth and Lucas Di Grassi completing the top ten.

Norman Nato was 11th with Antonio Felix da Costa in 12th, Jake Hughes was 13th, Nico Mueller, Rene Rast rounding out the top ten.

Sam Bird was 16th, Max Gunether 17th, with Frijns in 18th. Edoardo Mortara ended 19th with Jean-Eric Vergne in 20th, Roberto Mehri was 21st ahead of Sacha Fenestraz in 22nd.