Nick Cassidy took pole position by ten-thousandths of a second ahead of Mitch Evans, which puts Envision three points clear of the Jaguar ahead of the final race of the season.

The Envision driver set a 1.10.092 to secure pole, whilst Evans set a 1.10.102 to finish second.

Norman Nato will start third after progressing to the Semi-Finals. The Nissan driver set a 1.10.514 which was not enough to beat Evans to progress to the final.

World Champion Jake Dennis will start in fourth for Andretti as he lost to Nick Cassidy in the Semi-Final stage.

Stoffel Vandoorne set the second-fastest time in the quarter-final section, but unfortunately for him Evans set the fastest time, knocking last season’s champion out of qualifying forcing him to start fifth.

Sam Bird will start sixth for Jaguar after being knocked out by Nick Cassidy in the quarter-final stage.

Sebastien Buemi will start seventh for Envision after he was defeated by Formula E’s newest champion Dennis.

Nico Muller will start eighth for ABT Cupra after the German driver made it into the duels for the second time this season with the first being his pole position in Berlin.

Dan Ticktum will start ninth for NIO 333. With the race being two laps shorter than yesterday, Ticktum will hope he can hang on to score some points.

Pascal Wehrlein will start tenth for Porsche as their championship chances took a hit in qualifying as Antonio Felix Da Costa will start 19th, while their rivals start at the front.

Jean-Eric Vergne will start in 11th for DS Penske, and will start alongside Edoardo Mortara in the Ds-powered Maserati.

Rene Rast will start 13th for McLaren, and he will start alongside Andre Lotterer in the second Andretti.

Sergio Sette Camara will start 15th, with Maximilian Gunther in 16th, and Lucas Di Grassi will start in 17th.

Sacha Fenestraz will start 18th for Nissan. He will line up alongside Jake Hughes and Da Costa.

Robin Frijns will start 21st and Roberto Merhi will line up in 22nd.