Mahindra Racing today unveiled a new-look livery for the 2024 ABB FIA Formula E World Championship.

Season 10 marks a decade of competition in the FIA’s all-electric series. Mahindra Racing is the only team and manufacturer on the grid to retain its original identity since the championship’s inception, albeit with a fresh twist for the new campaign.

Designed in partnership with the team at Mahindra Advanced Design Europe (MADE), the fresh new look for the team centres around a red, silver and desert grey livery, produced with a matte finish for the first time in the team’s history.

The scheme commemorates the team’s heritage in Formula E, with ten of Mahindra’s twin-peak logos on the engine cover – one for each year of competition at the forefront of electric racing.

In that time, Mahindra Racing has achieved plenty of on-track success, including five E-Prix victories, 24 podiums and 10 pole positions. That success is mirrored off-track, as the team continues to play a pivotal role in using motorsport to push greener and more sustainable technologies for the future of the automotive industry.

Season 10 begins an exciting new chapter for the team, with new drivers Edoardo Mortara and Nyck de Vries, plus appointments to the team’s Technical and Performance departments. It is a signal of intent, as the team embarks on a journey back to Championship contention in the coming years.

Speaking on the launch of the new livery, Mahindra Racing CEO Frederic Bertrand said, “It’s a new chapter for everybody at Mahindra Racing, and I’m very excited to unveil our livery for Season 10, which reflects both this, and celebrates our long-standing commitment to Formula E.

“We have a very proud history in the Championship as a team, and the objective is for the actions we are taking now, in the present, to help build a brighter future on-track. I can’t wait to see the cars take to the track in Mexico in the new livery.”

Season 10 features a record 17-race calendar, which begins at the Autodromo Hermanos Rodriguez, Mexico City, on 13 January 2024.