Jean-Eric Vergne has taken pole position ahead of this afternoon’s Shanghai E-Prix setting a time 0.038 quicker than Nissan’s Oliver Rowland.

Mitch Evans will line up third after missing out on a spot in the duels by just one thousandth of a second, with Pascal Wehrlein lining up in fourth.

Jake Hughes will line up fifth on the grid with Antonio Felix da Costa in sixth, Norman Nato will start seventh and Stoffel Vandoorne in eighth.

Robin Frijns will start ninth ahead of championship leader Nick Cassidy in tenth. Reigning champion Jake Dennis will start in 11th ahead of Seabstien Buemi.

Nuck De Vries will start 13th with Max Gunther starting 14th ahead of both ABT Cupras, Nico Muller in 15th and Lucas Di Grassi in 16th.

Then comes the two ERTs with Sergio Sette Camara ahead of Dan Ticktum, with Sam Bird and Jehan Daruvala completing the top 20.

The back row of the grid will compose of Edoardo Mortara and Sacha Fenestraz.