Jake Dennis secures pole position after starting on the back row of the grid in yesterday’s Berlin E-Prix. 

The Brit set a 1:01.819, which was the fastest lap time of all the sessions in qualifying. Dennis also secured three points to help his championship charge.

Nick Cassidy will start second. The Jaguar driver set a 1:02.050. Cassidy did drop into the 1:01s in the quarter-finals, but he couldn’t replicate his fastest lap in the final.

Norman Nato will start third for Andretti. The Frenchmen looked set to beat Dennis in the semi-final, but he made an error in the final sector after being a tenth up, which cost him a chance to secure his first final appearance of the season.

Mitch Evans will start in fourth place for Jaguar after losing out to his teammate Cassidy in the semi-final. The Kiwi driver set a 1:02.218

Stoffel Vandoorne will start in fifth place for DS Penske after setting a 1:02.058. The Belgian driver was knocked out by Nato.

Maximilian Gunther will start in sixth place for Maserati. The German driver set a 1:02.165 and lost out to Evans in the quarter-finals.

Pascal Wehrlein will line-up in seventh for Porsche after setting a 1:02:217. The Geman driver hit the wall on his flying lap, which caused him to lose out to Dennis.

Edoardo Mortara, who took pole yesterday, will start eighth for Mahindra after setting a 1:02:348. The Swiss Italian driver lost out to Cassidy.

Jean-Eric Vergne, who finished second yesterday, will start ninth for DS Penske, and he will start ahead of Antonio Felix Da Costa.

Joel Eriksson will start 11th for Envision Racing. The Swedish driver will start ahead of ABT Cupra’s Lucas Di Grassi

Jehan Darubla will start in 13th ahead of Jake Hughes in 14th. Sergio Sette Camara will start 15th for ERT.

Oliver Rowland started yesterday’s race in 15th and finished in third. Today the Brit starts one place further back in 16th.

Sacha Fenestraz will start in 17th ahead of Taylor Barnard, and Paul Aron.

Jordan Kind will start 20th with Kelvin Van Der Linde in 21st.

Dan Ticktum will start in 22nd as he was given a 40-place grid drop for a gearbox and MCU change. As he is unable to fully serve the penalty, he’ll also receive a 10-second stop/go for Formula E’s tenth race of season ten.